Sweden

Celebrating Alva’s birthday

Friday October 5th was my host sister Alva’s birthday. We celebrated her birthday on Friday and Saturday with friends and family. Alva’s  party with her family on Saturday evening was especially enjoyable because I had the opportunity to Kjell and Lilian Christensen for the first time since I’ve been in Sweden! Kjell and Lilian have been my family’s great friends  for many years and  they originally introduced me to the Hagglunds (my current host family). Lotta (my host Mom; seen in the third picture below) is the daughter of Lilian (seen in the first picture below). I originally fell in love with Sweden when I visited Kjell and Lilian as a thirteen year old. Kjell, Lilian, and the Hagglunds continually remind me of how gracious and loving Swedes are!

Alva & I in front of a map of Sweden!

My host family… Hans, Lotta, & Alva

Party food!

One thought on “Celebrating Alva’s birthday

Leave a Reply

